Thursday, July 13, 2006

Super Zidane arcade game

Click here to play.

Excellent error message

I found this error message whilst trying to look at the used car section of the Gloucestershire Echo. I thought it was very honest and funny.

Thank you for coming to fish4 this morning.
We apologise for the inconvenience, but we are currently carrying out
urgent repair work on our systems after a critical hardware failure
this morning. We hope this work will be completed by 11:30am,
and will update this estimate if necessary as the work progresses.

Unfortunately the fish4 website is unavailable due to the failure of a very expensive piece of Sun hardware (
Sun 6900). A Sun engineer is at the data centre but didn't think to bring the replacement part with him.

We hope the Sun engineer will have repaired the hardware by 12pm, and will update this estimate if necessary as the work progresses.
Once again, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused, and do visit us again when we're back online.

Wednesday, July 12, 2006

why buy stuff? when you can

Do you have rarely used items hanging around your house/garden/shed just gathering dust?
Items that you use maybe a couple of times a year!
Do you wish that those items could make you some money when you are not using them?
You do…………….then visit

borrow it – lend it – love it

Wednesday, July 05, 2006

Suits you sir

Batman, Elvis and the Godfather of Soul, James Brown, knew the value of a cape.

Federer's hand-stitched jacket was made for him by Nike, and includes a self-styled tennis crest: the F for his surname name in gold script, a tuft of grass, three rackets for his three titles, the Swiss cross and his Leo astrological sign.

The Seven

Only seven countries have won the World cup Championship since it began in 1930.

ITALY : 4 - updated ***

World Cup Winners
Year Winner Score Runner Up
1930 Uruguay 4-2 Argentina
1934 Italy 2-1 Czechoslovakia
1938 Italy 4-2 Hungary
1950 Uruguay 2-1 Brazil
1954 Germany 3-2 Hungary
1958 Brazil 5-2 Sweden
1962 Brazil 3-1 Czechoslovakia
1966 England 4-2 Germany
1970 Brazil 4-1 Italy
1974 Germany 2-1 Netherlands
1978 Argentina 3-1 Netherlands
1982 Italy 3-1 Germany
1986 Argentina 3-2 Germany
1990 Germany 1-0 Argentina
1994 Brazil 3-2 Italy
1998 France 3-0 Brazil
2002 Brazil 2-0 Germany
2006 France 1-1 Italy (Italy won 5-4 on pens)